Celebration of Buddha Jyanti

Celebration of Buddha Jyanti

Buddha Jayanti Celebration has been held on 21st May 2016 at Rajghat, New Delhi

Meeting with Honorable Dr. Mahesh Sharma , Minister of Culture and Tourism, Government of India

 Meritorious Deeds

Meritorious Deeds

He delights here, He delights hereafter, The doer of good delights in both the world, \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"thinking I have done good\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\", even he delights more when passed away to the next world.

1st International Buddhist Conference held on 7th to 9th May 2018 in Guwahati, Assam, India


Five aggregates

• The first is material form: this is the hardware. The material form you can poke, you can see it. If you’re two years old, you’ll put it in your mouth and chew on it.
Then there are the four parts of mind: these are the software. These other four don’t have any sort of material existence, they are mental. They are

• Vedana, which is our liking, disliking, or not caring about a sense contact – the first impression.

• Perception, which is taking the holistic sensory input and chopping it up into pieces. Taking the field of view and chopping it up into the objects that we are seeing. Taking the sound that’s coming in and identifying it as birdsong, big truck, whatever. The same with tastes, smells, touches and thoughts. Perception is the identifying characteristic of the mind.

• The mental formations are our thoughts and our emotions.

• Consciousness is the tie-in between the physical and the mental. Consciousness is that which knows. In particular, consciousness is spoken of as being six of types – one consciousness for each of the six senses, the five external senses with the mind being the sixth sense. Often the consciousness we think of when we think, “I’m conscious,” is the consciousness associated with the sixth sense

Pancha Nivarana / five hindrances

1. Sensory desire (kāmacchanda):- Craving for pleasure to the senses.
2. Ill-will (vyāpāda;- also spelled byāpāda): Feelings of malice directed toward others.
3. Sloth-torpor (thīna-middha):- Half-hearted action with little or no concentration.
4. Restlessness-worry (uddhacca-kukkucca):- The inability to calm the mind.
5. Doubt (vicikicchā):- Lack of conviction or trust.