Celebration of Buddha Jyanti

Celebration of Buddha Jyanti

Buddha Jayanti Celebration has been held on 21st May 2016 at Rajghat, New Delhi

Meeting with Honorable Dr. Mahesh Sharma , Minister of Culture and Tourism, Government of India

 Meritorious Deeds

Meritorious Deeds

He delights here, He delights hereafter, The doer of good delights in both the world, \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"thinking I have done good\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\", even he delights more when passed away to the next world.

1st International Buddhist Conference held on 7th to 9th May 2018 in Guwahati, Assam, India


Three type of Buddha

Sammasambuddha (Universal Buddha), 2) Pacceka Buddha, 3) Sāvakabuddha


Every Buddhist has a freedom to choose one for himself from the above mentioned three Yanas which is suitable for him according to his temperaments and intellectual capacity in order to attain Nibbana. Here Samma Sam Buddha means fully Enlightened One, the Perfect One, the Holy One, the Omniscient.

In this world, the appearance of a Samma Sam Buddha is a very rare range. In comparison with the other Yanas, it is an extremely difficult one. A person who aspires to become a Buddha, at first, should make a firm mental resolution and verbal expression for his object in the presence of the Buddhas. Then he must receive the proclamation or nomination from a Buddha who will publicly declare him to become a Samma Sam Buddha in the future.

Our Buddha, when he was born as Sumedha Pandit, four Asankheyyas and one hundred thousand, 1 Kalpas-aeons ago, received the assurance from the Buddha Dipankara that he would undoubtedly become a Buddha in future.

Thus becoming a fully entitled Bodhisatta, he renounced his personal salvation, began to practise the ten perfertions, with the self-sacrificing spirit to serve the suffering humanity and finally became Samma Sam Buddha.

Ten kinds of perfections three (3) times done by Sammasam Buddha
( dasa parami, dasa upaparami and dasa paramatta parami)

The second Yana an ‘Solitarily Enlightened One’; or Separately or Individually pacceka Enlightened One renderings by ‘Silent’ or ‘Private Buddha’ are not very apt. who has realized Nibbana without having heard the Buddha’s doctrine from others. He comprehends the Four noble truths individually pacceka independent of any teacher, by his own effort. He has, however, not the capacity to proclaim the Teaching effectively to others, and therefore does not become a ‘Teacher of Gods and Men’, a Perfect or Universal Buddha sammā-sambuddha. Paccekabuddhas are described as frugal of speech, cherishing solitude. According to tradition, they do not arise while the Teaching of a Perfect Buddha is known; but for achieving their rank after many aeons of effort, they have to utter an aspiration before a Perfect Buddha.

Please click here to know More about pacceka Buddha http://buddhism.stackexchange.com/questions/9119/difference-between-pacceka-buddha-and-arahant
Sāvakabuddha /ARAHAT
The third Yana to reach Nibbana is the Arahantship. This path is comparatively an easy one, and it is open to both men and women. Arahant is the one who has completely eradicated all the defilement including the ten fetters and the one who is worthy of offerings and reverence. As he has attained the ultimate realization, he is also capable to render the spiritual assistance to others for their liberation. Therefore the attainment of Nibbana through even this Yana cannot be regarded as selfish ideal.

Ten kind of perfections done by Arahat (dasa parami)
Click here to know more about it http://www.dhammawiki.com/index.php?title=Ariya-puggala